Every public school in Jacksonville: 124 Duval County district schools and 38 charters, with addresses, enrollment, 2026 grades and zone links.
Last checked Oct. 10, 2026. Sources: Duval County Public Schools’ school locator map and its 2026-27 and 2027-28 zone layers, schools list, magnet programs list, May 28, 2026, notice on 2026-27 changes and Sept. 2, 2026, boundary announcement; the Florida Department of Education’s Master School ID directory and 2026 school grades file; the U.S. Census Bureau’s city boundaries and geocoder; the federal NCES school directory and the NCES Private School Universe Survey.
Jacksonville’s public schools are run by Duval County Public Schools, the countywide district. The city has no school system of its own, and attendance zones do not follow the city limits: two of the high schools that serve Jacksonville addresses, Duncan U. Fletcher High in Neptune Beach and Baldwin Middle-Senior High in the town of Baldwin, sit outside the city, and several elementary zones cross the line in both directions.
Who to call
- Duval County Public Schools, main line: 904-390-2000, 1701 Prudential Drive
- Find your zoned school: the district’s school locator map
- Enrolling: the district’s new student enrollment page; Enrollment Services 904-390-2082
- Magnet schools and programs: the district’s magnet page
Each school below has its own page with its address, phone, principal, enrollment, state grade, zone and feeder schools. Calendars, enrollment steps and School Board details are in our Jacksonville schools guide.
In all, 122 district-run schools and 38 charter schools have campuses inside Jacksonville city limits, according to a check of each campus against U.S. Census Bureau city boundaries. Schools whose campuses are in Atlantic Beach, Neptune Beach, Jacksonville Beach or Baldwin are left out, except the two high schools above, whose zones cover large parts of Jacksonville.
Florida grades every public school A to F each summer on the share of possible points it earns on state tests, learning gains and, for middle and high schools, acceleration and graduation measures. Grades below are the state’s 2026 grades, for the 2025-26 school year, with the share of points in parentheses; each links to the school’s state report card. Enrollment is the federal count for 2024-25. Dedicated magnet schools have no zone; every student applies.
High schools
| School | Address | Grades | Students, 2024-25 | 2026 state grade (points) | Zone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A. Philip Randolph Career Academies | 1157 Golfair Blvd. | 9-12 | 349 | B (62%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Andrew Jackson High | 3816 N. Main St. | 9-12 | 839 | A (69%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Atlantic Coast High | 9735 Stingray Parkway | 9-12 | 2,887 | A (67%) | Locator |
| Baldwin Middle-Senior High | 291 Mill St. W. (town of Baldwin) | 6-12 | 1,462 | B (60%) | Locator |
| Darnell-Cookman School of the Medical Arts | 1701 N. Davis St. | 6-12 | 1,068 | A (67%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Douglas Anderson School of the Arts | 2445 San Diego Road | 9-12 | 1,035 | A (72%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Duncan U. Fletcher High | 700 Seagate Ave., Neptune Beach | 9-12 | 2,184 | A (68%) | Locator |
| Edward H. White High | 1700 Old Middleburg Road N. | 9-12 | 1,663 | B (64%) | Locator |
| Englewood High | 4412 Barnes Road | 9-12 | 1,896 | C (57%) | Locator |
| First Coast High | 590 Duval Station Road | 9-12 | 2,098 | C (59%) | Locator |
| Frank H. Peterson Academies of Technology | 7450 Wilson Blvd. | 9-12 | 1,167 | A (65%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Jean Ribault High | 3701 Winton Drive | 9-12 | 1,224 | A (69%) | Locator |
| Mandarin High | 4831 Greenland Road | 9-12 | 2,343 | A (67%) | Locator |
| Paxon School for Advanced Studies | 3239 Norman E. Thagard Blvd. | 9-12 | 1,278 | A (79%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Riverside High | 1200 McDuff Ave. S. | 9-12 | 1,638 | C (59%) | Locator |
| Samuel W. Wolfson School for Advanced Studies | 7000 Powers Ave. | 9-12 | 1,007 | A (90%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Sandalwood High | 2750 John Prom Blvd. | 9-12 | 2,627 | A (66%) | Locator |
| Stanton College Preparatory | 1149 W. 13th St. | 9-12 | 1,270 | A (87%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Terry Parker High | 7301 Parker School Road | 9-12 | 1,539 | C (56%) | Locator |
| Westside High | 5530 Firestone Road | 9-12 | 1,533 | I (incomplete) | Locator |
| William M. Raines High | 3663 Raines Ave. | 9-12 | 1,376 | B (63%) | Locator |
Middle schools
| School | Address | Grades | Students, 2024-25 | 2026 state grade (points) | Zone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alfred I. duPont Middle | 2710 Dupont Ave. | 6-8 | 579 | C (49%) | Locator |
| Arlington Middle | 8141 Lone Star Road | 6-8 | 684 | C (52%) | Locator |
| Chaffee Trail Middle | 11770 Sam Caruso Way | 6-8 | 1,190 | C (55%) | Locator |
| Fort Caroline Middle | 3787 University Club Blvd. | 6-8 | 401 | B (57%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Highlands Middle | 10913 Pine Estates Road E. | 6-8 | 685 | C (45%) | Locator |
| Jacksonville STEM Academy | 900 Acorn St. | 6-8 | 281 | B (57%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| James Weldon Johnson College Preparatory Middle | 3276 Norman E. Thagard Blvd. | 6-8 | 980 | A (83%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Jean Ribault Middle | 3610 Ribault Scenic Drive | 6-8 | 530 | C (54%) | Locator |
| Joseph Stilwell Military Academy of Leadership | 7840 Burma Road | 6-8 | 489 | B (60%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Julia Landon College Preparatory | 1819 Thacker Ave. | 6-8 | 895 | A (85%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Kernan Middle | 2271 Kernan Blvd. S. | 6-8 | 1,086 | B (62%) | Locator |
| Lake Shore Middle | 2519 Bayview Road | 6-8 | 748 | C (53%) | Locator |
| Landmark Middle | 101 Kernan Blvd. N. | 6-8 | 876 | A (64%) | Locator |
| LaVilla School of the Arts | 501 N. Davis St. | 6-8 | 972 | A (73%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Mandarin Middle | 5100 Hood Road | 6-8 | 1,118 | A (66%) | Locator |
| Matthew W. Gilbert Middle | 1424 Franklin St. | 6-8 | 555 | C (50%) | Locator |
| Mayport Coastal Sciences Middle | 2600 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach | 6-8 | 821 | A (68%) | Locator |
| Oceanway Middle | 143 Oceanway Ave. | 6-8 | 828 | C (54%) | Locator |
| Southside Middle | 2948 Knights Lane E. | 6-8 | 805 | C (53%) | Locator |
| Springfield Middle | 2034 Hubbard St. | 6-8 | 850 | B (61%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Twin Lakes Academy Middle | 8050 Point Meadows Drive | 6-8 | 914 | B (57%) | Locator |
| Westside Middle | 4815 Wesconnett Blvd. | 6-8 | 893 | I (incomplete) | Locator |
K-8 schools
| School | Address | Grades | Students, 2024-25 | 2026 state grade (points) | Zone |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John E. Ford Pre K-8 | 1137 Cleveland St. | Pre-K-8 | 631 | C (57%) | Dedicated magnet; apply |
| Westview K-8 | 5270 Connie Jean Road | Pre-K-8 | 1,221 | C (52%) | Locator |
Elementary schools
Charter schools
Charter schools are tuition-free public schools run by their own boards under contracts with the School Board. They have no zones; each takes its own applications, and under Florida’s charter school law a charter school with more applicants than seats must admit students by random selection.
| School | Address | Grades | Students, 2024-25 | 2026 state grade (points) | Admission |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Becoming Collegiate Academy | 5258 Norwood Ave., Unit 3 | K-4 | 205 | C (43%) | Apply to the school |
| BridgePrep Academy of Duval | 6400 Atlantic Blvd. | K-8 | 463 | C (55%) | Apply to the school |
| Cornerstone Classical Academy | 2360 St. Johns Bluff Road S. | K-12 | 949 | A (72%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter at Baymeadows | 7510 Baymeadows Way | K-8 | 1,399 | A (65%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter High School at Baymeadows | 7510 Baymeadows Way | 9-12 | 749 | A (73%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter Scholars Academy | 100 Scholars Way | K-8 | 501 | C (51%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter School at Coastal | 12800 Beach Blvd. | K-8 | 1,082 | A (67%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter School at Flagler Center | 12755 Flagler Center Blvd. | K-8 | 867 | A (68%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter School at Mandarin | 5209 Shad Road | K-9 | 856 | A (65%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter School at Southside | 8680 A.C. Skinner Parkway | K-8 | 1,064 | A (71%) | Apply to the school |
| Duval Charter School at Westside | 9238 103rd St. | K-8 | 938 | C (48%) | Apply to the school |
| Global Leadership Academy Arts | 4660 Lusso Lane | K-8 | 411 | A (73%) | Apply to the school |
| Global Leadership Academy Discovery | 8985 Lone Star Road | K-8 | 1,068 | C (47%) | Apply to the school |
| Global Leadership Academy High School | 1252 Fromage Way | 9-12 | 626 | C (59%) | Apply to the school |
| Global Leadership Academy Intercoastal | 13710 McCormick Road | K-7 | 433 | A (68%) | Apply to the school |
| Harbour Pointe Charter Academy | 14839 Main St. N. | K-6 | Opened 2026 | Not graded yet | Apply to the school |
| Jacksonville Classical Academy | 2043 Forest St. | K-11 | 734 | A (68%) | Apply to the school |
| Jacksonville Classical Academy East | 5900 Fort Caroline Road | K-5 | 215 | A (63%) | Apply to the school |
| KIPP Impact Academy | 7000 103rd St. | K-8 | 806 | C (48%) | Apply to the school |
| KIPP Jacksonville K-12 | 1440 McDuff Ave. N. | K-12 | 1,452 | C (52%) | Apply to the school |
| KIPP VOICE Academy | 813 Golfair Blvd. | K-8 | 898 | C (48%) | Apply to the school |
| River City Science Academy | 7565 Beach Blvd. | 6-12 | 991 | A (78%) | Apply to the school |
| River City Science Academy Innovation | 8160 Baymeadows Way W. | K-8 | 813 | A (74%) | Apply to the school |
| River City Science Academy Intracoastal | 2002 San Pablo Road S. | K-8 | 814 | A (78%) | Apply to the school |
| River City Science Academy Mandarin | 10911 Old St. Augustine Road | K-8 | 870 | A (80%) | Apply to the school |
| River City Science Academy Southeast | 12397 Philips Highway | K-8 | 726 | A (79%) | Apply to the school |
| River City Science Elementary Academy | 7450 Beach Blvd. | K-5 | 579 | A (69%) | Apply to the school |
| San Jose Prep | 4072 Sunbeam Road | 6-12 | 594 | C (51%) | Apply to the school |
| San Jose Primary School | 4072 Sunbeam Road | K-5 | 244 | D (32%) | Apply to the school |
| School of Success Academy | 6974 Wilson Blvd. | 6-8 | 145 | B (60%) | Apply to the school |
| Seacoast Charter Academy | 9570 Regency Square Blvd. | K-5 | 444 | C (52%) | Apply to the school |
| Seaside Charter Beaches | 2865 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach | Pre-K-8 | 484 | C (58%) | Apply to the school |
| Seaside Charter Mandarin | 10850 Old St. Augustine Road | K-8 | 511 | C (59%) | Apply to the school |
| Seaside Charter North Campus | 1429 Broward Road | K-8 | 496 | C (55%) | Apply to the school |
| Somerset Academy Eagle Campus Elementary | 2100 Dunn Ave. | K-5 | 324 | C (48%) | Apply to the school |
| Somerset Academy Eagle Campus Middle | 2100 Dunn Ave. | 6-8 | 177 | B (60%) | Apply to the school |
| Tiger Academy | 6079 Bagley Road | K-5 | 198 | B (58%) | Apply to the school |
| Wayman Academy of the Arts | 1176 LaBelle St. | K-5 | 153 | D (34%) | Apply to the school |
Enrollment by school
Changes coming in 2027-28
- New elementary schools: new Hogan-Spring Glen and Spring Park elementary buildings are scheduled to open in August 2027, and Love Grove and Englewood elementary schools are to close then. The School Board approved the new boundaries on Sept. 1, 2026, according to the district’s announcement.
- New Pickett Elementary: Pickett, Reynolds Lane and Samuel A. Hull elementary schools are to be consolidated into a new Pickett Elementary at the start of 2027-28, according to Pickett’s relocation FAQ.
- Long Branch and R.L. Brown: the School Board voted Dec. 1, 2025, to consolidate Long Branch Elementary into R.L. Brown for 2027-28, according to Jacksonville Today.
- High school zones: the district’s locator map carries 2027-28 boundaries that move territory among Atlantic Coast, Englewood, Mandarin, Sandalwood and Terry Parker high schools.
- Anchor Academy: the board voted the same night to merge Anchor Academy into Mayport Elementary in 2028-29.
For 2026-27, the district closed Don Brewer, George Washington Carver, Hyde Grove and Hidden Oaks elementary schools, moved Venetia Elementary temporarily onto the former Hyde Grove campus and made John E. Ford a dedicated magnet school, according to its May 28, 2026, notice. Windy Hill Elementary is listed as closed in the state’s directory and has no zone in the district’s 2026-27 map.
Schools without their own page
These district and charter programs have campuses in Jacksonville but no attendance zones and are not chosen the way neighborhood schools are, so they are not listed above:
- GRASP Academy, for pre-K to grade 8, now at the former Don Brewer Elementary campus, 3385 Hartsfield Road
- John Love Early Learning Center, a pre-K center at 1531 Winthrop St.
- Exceptional student centers: Alden Road (11780 Alden Road), Mt. Herman (1741 Francis St.), Oak Hill Academy (6910 Daughtry Blvd. S.) and Palm Avenue (1301 W. Palm Ave.)
- Alternative and career programs: Bridge to Success Academy middle school (5443 Moncrief Road) and high school (2115 Commonwealth Ave.), Grand Park Career Center (2335 W. 18th St.), Mattie V. Rutherford Alternative Education Center (1514 Hubbard St.) and the Teen Parent Service Center (129 King St.)
- Online schools: Duval Virtual Instruction Academy and the district’s other virtual programs, and the Florida Cyber Charter Academy
- Charter dropout-recovery high schools: Biscayne High (1680 Dunn Ave.), Duval Mycroschool (1584 Normandy Village Parkway) and Lone Star High (8050-1 Lone Star Road)
Parts of Jacksonville are also zoned for schools in neighboring cities that do not have pages here: Duncan U. Fletcher Middle and Seabreeze and San Pablo elementary schools in Jacksonville Beach, Neptune Beach and Atlantic Beach elementary schools, and Mamie Agnes Jones Elementary in Baldwin, whose zone lies almost entirely inside Jacksonville. Check any address in the district’s locator.
Private schools
The NCES Private School Universe Survey for 2023-24 lists 114 private schools with a Jacksonville mailing address. 109 of them are inside the city limits, matched with the Census Bureau’s geocoder. The 63 below are those with 100 or more students, or that did not report enrollment, in alphabetical order; names, grades and enrollment are as the survey reports them.
- Academy of Excellence, 8601 Youngerman Court, pre-K to grade 12, 137 students (federal listing)
- Al-Furqan Academy, 2333 St. Johns Bluff Road S., pre-K to grade 12, 352 students (federal listing)
- America’s Little Leaders, 1527 Gandy St., pre-K to grade 8, 140 students (federal listing)
- Assumption Catholic School, 2431 Atlantic Blvd., kindergarten to grade 8, 558 students (federal listing)
- Atrium School, 4530-15 St. Johns Ave., kindergarten to grade 12, 167 students (federal listing)
- Austin Christian Vocational Academy, 6901 N. Main St., kindergarten to grade 12, enrollment not reported (federal listing)
- Baymeadows Baptist Day School, 4826 Baymeadows Road, pre-K to grade 8, 239 students (federal listing)
- Bishop John J Snyder High School, 5001 Samaritan Way, grades 9 to 12, 461 students (federal listing)
- Bishop Kenny High School, 1055 Kingman Ave., grades 9 to 12, 1,394 students (federal listing)
- Black Hawks Organization, 7950 Congaree Court N., grade 4, enrollment not reported (federal listing)
- Blessed Trinity Catholic School, 10472 Beach Blvd., pre-K to grade 8, 254 students (federal listing)
- Broach School South, 11915 Beach Blvd Suite 101, kindergarten to grade 12, 151 students (federal listing)
- Cedar Creek Christian School, 1372 Lane Ave. S., pre-K to grade 12, 390 students (federal listing)
- Cedar Hills Baptist Christian School, 4200 Jammes Road, pre-K to grade 8, 212 students (federal listing)
- Chatmans Early Christian Academy, 1614 Leonid Road, pre-K to grade 12, 182 students (federal listing)
- Christ the King Catholic School, 6822 Larkin Road, pre-K to grade 8, 346 students (federal listing)
- Christian Heritage Academy, 3930 University Blvd. S., pre-K to grade 8, 247 students (federal listing)
- Cornerstone Christian School, 9039 Beach Blvd., pre-K to grade 12, 290 students (federal listing)
- Crossroads Christian School Arlington, 8045 Hogan Road, kindergarten to grade 12, enrollment not reported (federal listing)
- Eagle’s View Academy, 7788 Ramona Blvd. W., kindergarten to grade 12, 313 students (federal listing)
- Eagles View Academy, 7788 Ramona Blvd., kindergarten to grade 12, 298 students (federal listing)
- Episcopal School of Jacksonville, 4455 Atlantic Blvd., pre-K to grade 12, enrollment not reported (federal listing)
- First Coast Christian School, 7587 Blanding Blvd., pre-K to grade 12, 640 students (federal listing)
- Grace Lutheran School, 12200 McCormick Road, pre-K to grade 8, 225 students (federal listing)
- Guardian Catholic School, 4920 Brentwood Ave., pre-K to grade 8, 376 students (federal listing)
- Harvest Community School, 8301 Fort Caroline Road, kindergarten to grade 12, 289 students (federal listing)
- Holy Family Catholic School, 9800-3 Baymeadows Road, pre-K to grade 8, 444 students (federal listing)
- Holy Spirit Catholic School, 11665 Fort Caroline Road, pre-K to grade 8, 237 students (federal listing)
- Impact Christian Academy, 9501 Arlington Expy Suite 245B, pre-K to grade 12, 313 students (federal listing)
- Inner City Christian School, 4819 Sutol Drive, grades 1 to 10, 157 students (federal listing)
- JCA: Michele Block Gan Yeladim Preschool & Kindergarten, 8505 San Jose Blvd., pre-K and kindergarten, 170 students (federal listing)
- Jacksonville Country Day School, 10063 Baymeadows Road, pre-K to grade 6, 400 students (federal listing)
- Latam Global School, 841 Prudential Dr - 12th Fl, kindergarten to grade 12, 705 students (federal listing)
- Livingway Christian Academy, 6415 N. Pearl St., pre-K to grade 6, 111 students (federal listing)
- Martin J Gottlieb Day School, 3662 Crown Point Road, pre-K to grade 8, 207 students (federal listing)
- Minds of the Future Academy, 3911 N. Main St., pre-K to grade 12, 352 students (federal listing)
- Morning Star School, 725 Mickler Road, ungraded, 137 students (federal listing)
- North Florida School of Special Education, 223 Mill Creek Road, grades 1 to 12, 227 students (federal listing)
- Old Plank Christian Academy, 8964 Old Plank Road, pre-K to grade 12, 357 students (federal listing)
- Parsons Christian Academy, 5705 Fort Caroline Road, pre-K to grade 12, 453 students (federal listing)
- Providence School, 2701 Hodges Blvd., pre-K to grade 12, 1,705 students (federal listing)
- Resurrection Catholic School, 3406 Justina Road, pre-K to grade 8, 188 students (federal listing)
- Riverside Presbyterian Day School, 830 Oak St., pre-K to grade 6, 389 students (federal listing)
- Sacred Heart School, 5752 Blanding Blvd., pre-K to grade 8, 430 students (federal listing)
- San Jose Catholic Grade School, 3619 Toledo Rd A, pre-K to grade 8, 424 students (federal listing)
- San Jose Episcopal Day School, 7423 San Jose Blvd Suite B, pre-K to grade 6, 198 students (federal listing)
- Seacoast Christian Academy, 8057 Arlington Expy, pre-K to grade 12, 327 students (federal listing)
- St. Joseph Catholic School, 11600 Old St. Augustine Road, pre-K to grade 8, 557 students (federal listing)
- St. Matthews Catholic School, 1773 Blanding Blvd., pre-K to grade 8, 270 students (federal listing)
- St. Patrick Catholic School, 601 Airport Center Drive E., pre-K to grade 8, 299 students (federal listing)
- St. Paul’s Catholic Elementary School-Riverside, 2609 Park St., pre-K to grade 8, 221 students (federal listing)
- Temple Christian Academy, 4200 Georgetown Drive, kindergarten to grade 12, 199 students (federal listing)
- The Bolles School, 7400 San Jose Blvd., pre-K to grade 12, 1,747 students (federal listing)
- The Covenant School of Jacksonville Inc., 2300 Bartram Road, pre-K to grade 12, 370 students (federal listing)
- The Depaul School of Northeast Florida, 3044 San Pablo Road S., grades 2 to 8, 124 students (federal listing)
- The Foundation Academy, 3675 San Pablo Road S., kindergarten to grade 12, 338 students (federal listing)
- The Potter’s House Christian Academy, 5732 Normandy Blvd., pre-K to grade 12, 355 students (federal listing)
- The Way Christian Academy, 135 Chaffee Road S., pre-K to grade 1, 104 students (federal listing)
- Trinity Christian Academy, 800 Hammond Blvd., kindergarten to grade 12, 1,311 students (federal listing)
- University Christian School, 5520 University Blvd. W., pre-K to grade 12, 762 students (federal listing)
- Victory Christian Academy, 10613 Lem Turner Road, pre-K to grade 12, 266 students (federal listing)
- Young Kids in Motion Academy, 6211 Terry Road, kindergarten to grade 12, 330 students (federal listing)
- Zaraphath Academy, 1028 E. 10th St., kindergarten to grade 12, 207 students (federal listing)
More on Jacksonville schools
- Our Jacksonville schools guide for the district calendar, enrollment and School Board contacts
- High school football: Friday night football and the scoreboard
Frequently asked questions
What school district is Jacksonville in?
Duval County Public Schools, the countywide district. The city of Jacksonville does not run schools. The district’s main line is 904-390-2000.
Which school is my Jacksonville address zoned for?
It depends on the street address, not the city or ZIP code; zones do not follow city limits. Check any address in the district’s school locator map or call Enrollment Services at 904-390-2082.
How many public schools are in Jacksonville?
Jacksonville has 122 district-run schools with campuses inside the city limits: 19 high schools, 22 middle schools, two K-8 schools and 79 elementary schools. Another 38 charter schools have campuses in the city.
Which Jacksonville schools are closing?
Love Grove and Englewood elementary schools are to close when new Hogan-Spring Glen and Spring Park buildings open in August 2027. Long Branch merges into R.L. Brown, and Reynolds Lane and Samuel A. Hull into a new Pickett Elementary, for 2027-28. Anchor Academy merges into Mayport Elementary in 2028-29.
Are there charter schools in Jacksonville?
Yes. The city has 38 charter school campuses. Each takes its own applications, and Florida law requires a random lottery when applications exceed seats.
Have your say